The Alchemist and the New Year

This post, by my granddaughter, provides great insight into the New Year’s resolution frenzy, where many people find themselves. This is worth reading and pondering!

in full pursuit

As we’re getting into the middle of January, the fire and inspiration to keep resolutions is fading. So, taking advice from my most recent read, The Alchemist, here’s a couple of ways I’ve found to encourage me in keeping my resolutions. The protagonist of The Alchemist, Santiago, is journeying to find the treasure that he was promised. As he’s traveling through the desert in a caravan, he becomes friends with the camel driver, who gives him a good piece of advice: “Because I don’t live in either my past or my future. I’m interested only in the present. If you can concentrate always on the present, you’ll be a happy man. You’ll see that there is life in the desert, that there are stars in the heavens, and that tribesmen fight because they are a part of the human race. Life will be a party for you, a…

View original post 377 more words

Author: Sojourner

I am a slave of my Master, Jesus Christ, the living Son of God. Learner. Teacher. Writer. Sojourner.

Leave a Reply

